Quinoa!

Confession: Before a couple of weeks ago, I’d never cooked with quinoa before, but had been wanting to for a while. Well, I decided to finally go for it and found this tasty little number while perusing the interwebs. This warm bean and quinoa salad is perfect for these colder winter months and the chipotle pepper gives it a little extra kick. The yellow pepper adds a little crunch while the beans and quinoa add the chewiness factor. Can you tell yet that I’m a big texture person when it comes to food? The sherry vinegar that I found was $6 a bottle and, me being the little frugalista that I am, decided to substitute balsamic instead since we already had that at home. I think it turned out just fine. Anyone else have any experience with quinoa, good or bad? Any favorite recipes? Please do share if you care to!

Yummm

March 1, 2011. Dinner, Vegan.

One Comment

  1. Sarah @ Semi-Sweet replied:

    So glad you liked this!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI